Auf und Ab/Up and Down in Inishowen

Am Morgen war es noch leicht am regnen, doch nach dem Frühstück kam die Sonne heraus. Also Dach auf und los. Ich befolgte den Rat meiner Gastgeberin und fuhr den Atlantic Drive, eine traumhafte Strecke.

Danach ging es weiter Richtung Norden, ich streifte Letterkenny am Stadtrand und fuhr weiter Richtung Norden. Kaum hatte ich wieder eine waghalsige Passstrasse erklommen fing es an zu regnen. Durch Zufall fand ich ein wunderschönes B&B, direkt am Glenevin Wasserfall. Hoffentlich scheint morgen wieder die Sonne.


In the morning it was still light on the rain, but after breakfast the sun came out. So roof up and go. I followed the advice of my hostess and drove the Atlantic Drive, a fantastic stretch.


Then I went to the north, I graced Letterkenny on the outskirts of the city and went north. As soon as I had climbed again a daring pass road it began to rain. By chance I found a beautiful B & B, right on the Glengoe waterfall. Hopefully the sun will shine again tomorrow.